Staff Assembly

Established in 2006 under System President Erskine Bowles, the UNC System Staff Assembly is an advisory body of SHRA (formerly SPA) and EHRA (formerly EPA) Non Faculty Employees who represent the Staff of the 17 schools that make up the University of North Carolina.

The Staff Assembly serves in parallel function with the University Faculty Assembly and the Association of Student Governments to address constructively the concerns and interests of our respective campuses and the whole University.

UNC Asheville’s Staff Council Chair, along with two delegates, represent our Council on Staff Assembly.

Learn More